2019 Club Trophies

The AGM also saw the (virtual) presentation of the club trophies for 2019. The old trophies have now been retired and, thanks to the efforts of Julia Loring, we have some fantastic shiny new glass trophies. These were awarded as follows:

Champion Girl Emma Currie
Champion Boy Duncan Currie
Junior Women Jenny Chapelhow
Junior Men Sam White
Open Women Tamsin Moran
Open Men Rob Finch
Senior Women Christine Currie
Senior Men David Currie
Super Senior Women Lisa James
Super Senior Men (Gerry Barrell Memorial) Peter Smith
Veteran Women Jane Morgan
Veteran Men Philip Eeles
Super Veteran Women Mary Nixon
Super Veteran Men Colin Hicks
Most Improved Runner (Senior) Norman Wilson

Congratulations one and all! Let's hope we get a bit more orienteering on which to judge the 2020 results! The committee was lacking in inspiration (or the memory) for The Pits so the trophy went to Terry Smith for his rather more recent cycle crash. The first of a shiny new batch of SOC mugs went to David Currie for Outstanding Contribution to the Club. Other mugs will be winging their way to the officials of last year's Classic.